Bonjour Monthly Publication Schedule for 2016

Items for inclusion to info@aftv.vic.edu.au by Sent to Members on
Monday 2 May Monday 9 May
Monday 6 June Monday 13 June
Monday 11 July Monday 18 July
Monday 8 August Monday 15 August
Monday 5 September Monday 12 September
Monday 10 October Monday 17 October
Monday 7 November Monday 14 November

la langue francaise dans le monde

 Why Learn French?

why learn French?

Download this brochure, produced by the Victorian Department of Education, Employment and Training.

Here is a pdf file describing many of the reasons why your school should be teaching French.

Here is a pdf file from the Direction de la coopération culturelle et du français giving 10 reasons to learn / study French.

Please note that AFTV no longer has an office at 150 Palmerston Street Carlton. We will reply to your email within 48 hours (not including the weekend).

Victorian Curriculum

French F-10 released in September 2015

View the French Curriculum page in the VCAA Victorian Curriculum website.

VCE - Section 3 Writing

Please click here to access the newly published Criterion for Section 3 Writing on the VCAA website.

Coming Events

Tue May 03, 2016 @12:00AM
ICT PL: Entre la pédagogie et le numérique
Fri May 13, 2016 @ 7:00PM
French Immersion Weekend 2016
Sun May 29, 2016 @ 9:30AM
AFTV Concours Lycéens 2016
Fri Jul 22, 2016 @ 6:15PM
Soirée Trivia pour les 9 & 10
Wed Aug 17, 2016 @10:30AM
Sortie Cinéma - Years 9 & 10
Thu Aug 18, 2016 @10:30AM
Sortie Cinéma - Years 9 & 10
Sun Aug 28, 2016 @ 9:00AM
Matinée du français 2016
Tue Oct 11, 2016 @10:30AM
6 & 7 au Ciné
Wed Oct 12, 2016 @10:30AM
6 & 7 au Ciné
Fri Nov 11, 2016 @ 5:00PM
AFTV 2016 AGM

AFTV funds at work: Kilvington Grammar School cultural day

2015 around the schools

AFTV Funding Semester 1, 2015
Read the report from Kilvington Grammar School's Year 7 Cultural day.

 

Search

AFTV Tax Invoice

As you know all payments for AFTV activities are done through trybooking.com.

However, some schools require invoices.

So we have decided to put a blank invoice on line for members to access.

pdfDownload a PDF of our proforma invoice here.

AFTV Special Event - Somewhere in France: Australians on the Western Front

AAIMG 7858

On Monday 21 March, 39 AFTV members and guests attended an inspired, passionate and informative presentation at the University of Melbourne’s exhibition, ‘Somewhere in France: Australians on the Western Front’. What an amazing evening!

Find out more here.

French Immersion Weekend

2015 immersion weekend

What a fantastic collaboration between the AFTV, DET and the Alliance Française. The French immersion weekend, inspired by requests from AFTV members, subsidised by the AFTV and DET, collaboratively planned by all, and resourced and presented by the inspiring teachers from the Alliance Française at a majestic location in Hepburn Springs. What could be better?

Find out more here.

Department of Education and Training small

Alliance Francaise