Bonjour Monthly Publication Schedule for 2016

Items for inclusion to info@aftv.vic.edu.au by Sent to Members on
Monday 2 May Monday 9 May
Monday 6 June Monday 13 June
Monday 11 July Monday 18 July
Monday 8 August Monday 15 August
Monday 5 September Monday 12 September
Monday 10 October Monday 17 October
Monday 7 November Monday 14 November

la langue francaise dans le monde

 Why Learn French?

why learn French?

Download this brochure, produced by the Victorian Department of Education, Employment and Training.

Here is a pdf file describing many of the reasons why your school should be teaching French.

Here is a pdf file from the Direction de la coopération culturelle et du français giving 10 reasons to learn / study French.

Coming Events

Fri Jul 29, 2016 @ 5:45PM
Degas: A New Vision
Wed Aug 17, 2016 @10:30AM
Sortie Cinéma - Years 9 & 10
Thu Aug 18, 2016 @10:30AM
Sortie Cinéma - Years 9 & 10
Fri Aug 19, 2016 @ 5:45PM
Un cocktail et 'une' classique: hommage à Catherine Deneuve
Sat Aug 20, 2016 @10:00AM
French Secondary Teachers' Workshop
Sun Aug 28, 2016 @ 9:00AM
Matinée du français 2016
Tue Oct 11, 2016 @10:30AM
6 & 7 au Ciné
Fri Nov 11, 2016 @ 5:00PM
AFTV 2016 AGM

AFTV Special Event - Somewhere in France: Australians on the Western Front

AAIMG 7858

On Monday 21 March, 39 AFTV members and guests attended an inspired, passionate and informative presentation at the University of Melbourne’s exhibition, ‘Somewhere in France: Australians on the Western Front’. What an amazing evening!

Find out more here.

Call for Papers for the 2016 FATFA/SAFTA Conference

Call for Papers for the 2016 FATFA/SAFTA Conference

French Synergies/Synergies françaises
Réflexions, Rencontres, Réalisations

Hosted by Flinders University, Adelaide, South Australia, Thursday 29 September - Sunday 2 October 2016

Download the Call for Papers here.

Victorian Curriculum

French F-10 released in September 2015

View the French Curriculum page in the VCAA Victorian Curriculum website.

VCE - Section 3 Writing

Please click here to access the newly published Criterion for Section 3 Writing on the VCAA website.

Search

French Teaching Opportunities

DET Language Teacher Register

The Language Teacher Register has been developed by the Department of Education and Training (DET) to assist schools to source qualified languages teachers to fill vacant language teaching positions in government schools.

Find out more here.

AFTV Concours Lycéens

photoc concours 5

AFTV’s inaugural Concours Lycéens took place on Sunday 29 May, at Kilvington Grammar School

Read comments by students and teachers who attended the morning, and view photos and video here.

 

AFTV funds at work: French Immersion in Hepburn Springs

Immersion weekend

A group of 26 French educators from primary and secondary schools across Victoria and NSW came together in mid-May for a fabulous weekend of French-immersed fun, frolics, flora and friendship in the beautiful Grange Bellinzona located in gorgeous Hepburn Springs.

Read more here.

AFTV Special Event - Un Dimanche à la Campagne avec Napoléon

11 20160424 115928

Sunday 24th April, Un dimanche à la campagne avec Napoléon - a memorable AFTV event! 18 French AFTV members and guests enjoyed a guided tour of the Briars’ Homestead and Napoléon Bonaparte’s memorabilia.

Read more here.

 

AFTV Tax Invoice

As you know all payments for AFTV activities are done through trybooking.com.

However, some schools require invoices.

So we have decided to put a blank invoice on line for members to access.

pdfDownload a PDF of our proforma invoice here.